This isn’t a crossroad.

I relate one hundred percent to this post. I have been doing the best I ever have. It’s incredible, it’s such a blessing, and I’m so grateful to God. But, I’m also so scared. I’m scared that I will remember everything I missed out on in the “real” world only to have it ripped away from me again. I want so badly to trust God and to give Him everything. But giving up control is a constant struggle because I don’t fully trust Him yet. I see the incredible things He’s doing in my life and my heart wants to explode with praise for Him. But I can’t get the fear out of the back of my mind.

Powered By Salt

The last couple of weeks have been a shock to me. I’m not even sure how to process whats happening. Long story short… I got the job! I also finally got my diploma! So within a week, God provided me with a car, my high school diploma, and an awesome job. One after the other like dominoes. Part of me feels like I’ve been waiting for this for so long, and now its finally happening. And part of me feels like I’ve been launched back into life at warp speed with no time to adjust.

Not only did God provide me with a job, but He provided the “perfect” job, considering my physical limitations. I spend most of my day watering and pruning flowers, helping customers, restocking shelves, and cleaning up around the garden center. Its fun, and cheerful. Its physical enough to enjoy since I love being active and…

View original post 901 more words

One thought on “This isn’t a crossroad.

Leave a Reply

